Thread: "Extra" Family
View Single Post
Old 03-21-2006, 12:57 AM   #25 (permalink)
DeSocaPrincess

Credits: 1,900
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
everytime i see someone cute home i have to ask them if they are related to a string of last names.

my father's father had him with my gramma then went down to union island and had chirren there, then went off to Trinidad and had a whole other family over there, i just met an 'aunt' the other day, i don't really like her so i keep my distance.
my father has a whole set ah chirren some i know some i don't. so i definitely ask fuss
Ent. the funniest thing is i grow & raise in NY but granny did raise me like we was still in T&T and every time i see or meet sombody cute (b/4 i was married) i would say the name and she would buss a laugh and say yuh ent know dat name! gyrl dat is family so & so so I gave up and married a American of no west indian heritage come to see we almost look identical (scary) and on mums side ive come to the conclusion that every Bahamian is related esp. if dey is in the states