View Single Post
Old 08-16-2005, 09:18 AM   #7 (permalink)
Vincyshotta
afterdark

Credits: 4,012
looking at the other islands that have tried it it really hasn't worked well, St.Lucia ,Grenada etc. It will be more expensive for the airlines fuel what not, that means higher ticket prices and allyuh done know what tickets are like. BIM already has an airport it's in close proximity, why do we need more concrete in SVG?Fix the airport that we have , and have a shuttle from BIM or Antigua, so you know you have an hour tops in BIM. Charge the charter flights(vincy and regional) a tax for flying straight into the grenadines.

why do you think we need one? i don't find the stop in BIM all that harassing, and if i knew that i wouldn't be there 5 hours i would find it even less irritating
In the long run it will help it will become ah huge impacton the island. If we countinue using BIM as a past tho to the greadnies that will mean an much higher ticket cost, to St.vincent and the Greandines. if we need toursim to grow... have a larger international airport that can allo flights directly from New, York Toronto, and London... I can't see how somebody would want to pay more to get to there final desetination later...