Thread: Frolic...
View Single Post
Old 07-11-2005, 09:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Professor Abughani
Paradise!

Credits: 10,563
Sound like yuh ready to mash up Antigua...no hanging on de truck jouvert then
Originally Posted by yanktiguan
okay, its been long awaited... and with all the controversy and hype surrounding it, I thought it deserved its own thread.

new album by Burning Flames... dedicated to Onika.... finally released in Antigua this weekend.

It took a minute and alot of thought, but I think it is safe to say now that I am hooked. I ent gonna say too much, cuz I wanna hear your analyses.

Title track: Frolic. A tribute to Onika, and admittedly one of my favorite tunes

Radio: first tune on the album to grab me off the bat. Lif an drap dah renkin tune deh.. RADAW

Dung Tung... sweet sweet pan tune. classic.

Dun Dem... de lyrics say it all... "de harder dey come... de more megah dun dem".. Oungku cannot done

Badminded... first listen, thought it sounded just like the old stuff... ie "Live CD" but second, third, and fourth listen... definitely guh mash up de road an Lions...

Zest.. Ester soundin pretty darn good wid this nice jump up tune.

anyway, those are my faves. lemme know what yall think. Benjie, whey you? I know you had to hear it arready.